The power of choice: Accept it, Change it, or walk away.

There are 5 main Klesas, or “self afflictions” we encounter on a daily basis.

1. Avidya: Ignorance or misapprehension

2. Asmita: Ego

3. Raaga: Attraction

4. Ovesha: Repulsion

5. Abhinivesha: Clinging onto actions, attachment, or fear of death


~ Its not what you see, but how you look at it. Everything changes. Allow yourself to let go and just be. Acknowledge the soul, and see how deep you can swim inward, far away from all things superficial. Freedom from wanting shall unlock our real purpose of existence; To know thyself  truthfully is enlightenment.

Published by Shannon Eyre Yoga

When I teach I like to create a space in which students can begin to peel away layers of tension in the body and the mind, and begin a path of self discovery to reveal the authentic self. I create an environment in which you will always feel safe and able to adapt the practice to your unique needs. My classes range from physically challenging and playful, to meditative and philosophical. You are guaranteed to crack a smile at some point too.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: