8 Limbs of Yoga

Patanjali’s 8 fold path ( Astanga Yoga) covers the layers of the human being balanced with the environment around our being. Yoga teaches us that there is no separation. It is a circular, never-ending conception. The union of mind body, and spirit.

Yama~ Social Ethics

Niyama~ Personal Ethics

Asana~ Posture

Pranayama~ Breath Regulation

Pratyahara~ Internalization of the Senses

Dharana~ Focus, Concentration

Dhyana~ Maintaining Focus, Meditation

Samadhi~ Complete Absorption


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s